top of page

Go to ABOUT page to

check out my 20% project

Search
  • minyeongkim

Seventh Reflection

Updated: May 10, 2019

Hello readers! Today, I came back with a new blog post.

Fortunately, the weather has been great for the last few days end of this week!

Also, my body is getting better lately. I think I'm good now; I had been sick too often these days.


Anyways, Minji and I had our meeting on Monday. I was glad that she talked to me and asked if I could help her preparing for the Chemistry chapter exam. That was a very pleasing improvement. She even previewed the Chemistry ppt slides, and took some notes. I felt much more comfortable teaching her this time.


We went over the ppt slides again and solved a lot of example questions.

Normally, she would just do two or three questions and ask me if we can stop doing it,

but this time we solved about twenty questions. This change was really impressive.


Even when working on those questions, she tried to do herself without my help.

Later, after she took the test next day, she told me that she felt like she had done much better than the last ones.


One thing I would like to add is that she wrote me a short ‘Thank you letter’ on the community day saying that she appreciates my mentoring. I was really proud that I could help somebody on something even though it may not be too big.


* Here‘s my reflection note for this week, and I hope you guys read my next reflections as well!! Thank you for reading this! Leave some comments, please!



5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page