top of page

Go to ABOUT page to

check out my 20% project

Search
  • minyeongkim

Second Reflection 2019

Updated: May 10, 2019

FAILURE.....

Hi guys, welcome back to my blog! How was your Seol-nal break?

Did you guys work on the 20% time projects?

Well, I couldn’t do anything that I planned to do during the break.

And here’s why....


Last Friday, as soon as the school ended, I went straight back home, and left for

KTX train schedule that night. Then, I stayed at my grandma’s house in Busan for 5 days.

Sadly, I had no access to the Internet at all because there was no WiFi in my

grandma’s house, and all the libraries/study centers were closed during the holidays.

I thought about going to cafe or using hotspot from my family’s phones, but the

situation wasn't that simple and pleasant. (It's a long story...) Thus I wasn't able to do anything that required the Internet, such as essay editing, homework check, or Skype.


Realizing that I messed up everything I felt so frustrated and realized that it was a FAILURE!

I knew it was totally my fault because I recently learned that the world doesn’t wait for me and generously forgive my mistakes due to personal excuses all the time. If I miss or don't do something due to pitiful circumstances, the following result is just what I have to accept. It’s always my fault that I wasn't prepared with the solution/alternative earlier.

But, past is past! It’s better to learn from the failure than to be stuck frustrated.


*For the next week, starting from this weekend, I’ll plan out the schedule with Minji and, hopefully, post the progress on the blog!







1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page