top of page

Go to ABOUT page to

check out my 20% project

Search
  • minyeongkim

Nineth Reflection 2019

Updated: May 10, 2019

Hello!! It’s already the last day of the week after the short break! Time flies....

How are you guys all doing with your projects?


It’s almost near the end of the year. I think it‘s the time to actually work even harder to finish up our work. For me, I’m trying to have a meeting with Mrs. Saint-Aubin (and maybe, Mr.Botha) to find out if there‘s some improvement in Minji’s grades or attitude.


I hope she not only improved in terms of her grades but also in terms of active participation in classes. This is because simply getting a better score can easily happen by studying and remembering what I teach her the day before the test, whereas participation in class shows how much passion she actually has in that particular subject. So, I hope Mrs. Saint-Aubin gives a positive comment on her.


This week went so quickly since the school started from Tuesday, so we didn't have the time to meet up. Therefore, we had to use the Skype again. Minji had a Chemistry test in the beginning of the semester. So, on the day before, we called on Skype and studied up until 3 AM because she forgot all the concepts she learned in the third quarter. I was really tired the next day, but I was glad that she said she feel like she had done well on the test.


*Yes, this is it for this week’s blog and I’ll come back with more interesting content next week!!




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page