top of page

Go to ABOUT page to

check out my 20% project

Search
  • minyeongkim

Fifth Reflection 2019

Updated: May 10, 2019

Hello, BHCS English students! Is your project progressing favorably this week? Well, mine didn’t go so well this week..... In short, we were not able to meet up this week. For my project to work very efficiently, Minji and I have to spend so much time; we need at least few hours everyday. Obviously that‘s impossible for both of us because we all have fixed schedules and other works to do. Also, as I’ve mentioned it once earlier, only improving her I was so disappointed that we couldn’t do anything except for revising a short speech essay this Monday. Even for this essay revising assignment for her English class, she told me on the day before the assignment was due. On that day I was so busy working on my own assignments; I got so frustrated at the moment she told me about it. Anyways I had to help her on that assignment, so I told her to first write her draft so that I can at least fix some grammar errors. Then, I asked her to make sure she tell me the schedules ahead of time. I believe I‘ve already asked her to do the same thing earlier, but it didn’t happen. I can’t blame her because I do the same thing all the time: putting off my works and waiting till the last minute.

In conscience, I couldn’t tell her to fix that problem since I have the same problem. Instead, as a mentor, I shared some useful methods that I use: first, list things you have to do in importance order; next, eliminate things that aren’t essential. Then your list would be full of only important things that you have to do. That’s not it. Your head would go crazy if you only work without taking any break, so try to put some break time in between your to-do list.

*This is it for my reflection today, and I’ll come back with some progressive work next time! See you soon.







4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page