top of page

Go to ABOUT page to

check out my 20% project

Search
  • minyeongkim

20% time semester plan

Updated: May 10, 2019

'Mentor, Men-tee'

This is the topic of my new year's 20% time project.

'Mentoring' originally means to encourage the others by sharing knowledge, wisdom, or any other inspirational advice. Although my project includes this kind of mentoring, it's more about tutoring certain subjects that mentee considers too difficult or not too attractive.


Before I got to plan anything, I had to choose who to do the project together.

So, I looked for someone close to me who needed help on school works. In order to choose the appropriate mentee, I wrote down a list of prerequisites:

1. He or she has to be in the lower grade than I.

2. Mentee should feel this program necessary, which means that he or she has to be wanting in skills in terms of some subjects, so that he or she would actually appreciate my help.

3. It's good if the one is not totally new to me.

After few weeks, I finally found three mates in this school who satisfied my consideration, but the only one who accepted my suggestion was Minji from 10th grade.


I was glad that I could find at least one mentee who wished me to help her. My plan throughout this project is to successfully support my mentee, Minji.

More specifically, I'm planning to help Minji on her Chemistry, Algebra, and English assignments and exams. Not only that, but I want to inspire and encourage her to study harder and remind her the intention of studying. As I study with my mentor, I'll note and write blogs about what we have studied, the results, and the mentee's reflection about the tutoring.


My ambition of this project is not only to tutor and inspire my mentee, but also to reflect myself that I'm capable of teaching others and that I can contribute to others' little success in their lives.


*I'll be steadily uploading the blog every week with detailed contents and reflection, so please expect much and leave comments on my blog!!

Good Luck on all of your blogs.









6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page